I am not good at waiting. I’m just simply not a patient person. Today is my day off, the one day of the week I have all to myself since Jason has class, the one day I usually spend making significant progress on knitting projects. Today, sadly, will not be one of those days.

This morning I almost convinced myself it would be OK to cast on for my NaKniSweMo sweater. But after breakfast, I realized the sweater I was designing is just going to be too daunting with the other projects I have in progress. So it’s going on the back burner so I can still work on the 2 big crochet projects I’ve committed to and some pillows I told Jason I’d make for the couch. I think it had a lot to do with the fact that the sweater AND the pillows were going to be seed stitch. I saw burn out in about week 2, and that’s just not a good thing.

So now what?

Well, I’m thinking Laura Chau’s Lucy in the Sky pattern. Worked top-down, my preferred method. Maybe a crew neck for some added warmth, and shorter sleeves… just ‘cuz.

Why can’t NaKniSweMo start today?!?